top of page

Kathy Reviews ... REVIVED (The Lucidites, #3)


What do I do now that I’m done with this series? I’m so lost. I’ve so much enjoyed Roya’s journey, her love triangle with George and Aiden, and the evolution of all the other Lucidites. Most of the characters undergo a transformation in this book, either growing up or revealing truth about themselves. From the beginning of Revived, we know that Roya is going to have to figure out how to overcome the allure of the ultra-evil Chase, who is able to manipulate Roya’s feelings toward him to draw her to him. We know that she is ultimately going to have to choose between George and Aiden. We know she is going to have to defeat Zhuang. But can she, and will she, do any of these things?

The world of the Dream Travelers has been a fun one to visit, and I’m glad Noffke has some other spinoff series (I’m going to read Ren: The Man Behind the Monster next) and other projects in the works. Hopefully she will continue to produce engaging characters who populate complex worlds. I am a fan for sure.


Book-to-Movie Trailer
Archives
bottom of page