top of page

Mandy Reviews ... I, Ripper


Since it's October, I thought it appropriate to read and review a novel about one of the most infamous serial killers of all time: Jack the Ripper. The fascination of his serial killings still possesses many people and not knowing Jack's true identity makes the whole situation even more intriguing.

Jeb, a no-name reporter for a small newspaper, is constantly on the search for his big break. He yearns to see his name in the byline. Little does he know that his whole world is about to turn upside down. With the help of a famous professor, Jeb plays Dr. Watson to the professor's Sherlock in their investigation of the serial killings. Little does Jeb know, the Ripper is closer to him than he realizes.

Even though this novel is fiction, I enjoyed finding out Jack's "true" identity - I mean, everyone wants to know who it was, right? I will warn you that this novel is graphic. Don't read this late at night if you scare easily. Overall, I would recommend this novel to anyone fascinated with the Jack the Ripper phenomenon.


Book-to-Movie Trailer
Archives
bottom of page