top of page

Charlene Reviews ... Paris for One


Paris For One starts with a novella that covers half of the book. The whole "woman finding herself" may be a bit cliche, but the story was fun, amusing, (loved the "lists") and just the right amount of dreamy chick-lit that I, for one, savor, in a too-serious world. Who hasn’t dreamed of finding adventure and romance in Paris?

As for the other stories, while I usually dismiss books that deal in short stories, I am familiar with, and have liked Ms. Moyes writing, so I jumped at the chance to read this. I found each story, while short, captured exactly enough of the character and emotion to make it feel as if I knew all I needed to know in those short paragraphs.

Perfectly flawed women in the act of daily life, scrambling to be heard, validated, and appreciated, and occasionally becoming champions of their own making. I enjoyed each story (and may have learned to not be a short story snob). Any woman can find something of herself in these pages.


Book-to-Movie Trailer
Archives
bottom of page